United States
Australian Shepherd Association

United States
Australian Shepherd Association

USASA Member Clubs

USASA welcomes local specialty clubs to join the Parent Club as a “USASA Member Club”.

To get started all Member Clubs must first become an approved AKC club.

To learn how to organize and form a new AKC specialty club:  Go to AKC.org   Under the Clubs and Delegates tab, the drop down box includes everything you will need to proceed with club formation.
Link:  akc.org/clubs-delegates/clubs/forming-a-club/

To become a USASA Member Club, your group will need to be an approved AKC club, completing the following:

1)  AKC Name Approval of new club.

2) A specific territory your new club will serve.

3) Club Officers and Directors, Club By-laws

4) List of current dues paying members

5) Club must be organized and approved for one year before applying for USASA Member Club status.  Record club activities, events, meetings etc.

USASA Member Club Application
To submit USASA Member Club Applications or for questions email:  memberclub@australianshepherds.org

MEMBER CLUB EVENTS 

Approved Member Clubs may apply to host specific USASA sanctioned shows and/or performance events within their territory.  All event applications must be sent to the Member Club chairperson no less than SIX MONTHS prior to the event dates and be approved by USASA’s Board.

Member Clubs that become or are currently an AKC Independent Licensed Specialty Clubs sanction their own events and may also apply to host USASA events.

EVENT APPLICATION LINKS

USASA Event Guidelines

USASA Event Checklist

USASA Insurance Rider Application

AKC Event Check list – https://images.akc.org/pdf/MEAC01.pdf 

AKC Event Application – http://images.akc.org/pdf/events/AEVT02.pdf


To submit event applications for board approval, request an insurance rider or for any questions, email: 
memberclub@australianshepherds.org

 

Member Club Directory

AKC CLUB #ClubContact NameEmailPhone
Not fullAustralian Shepherd Fanciers of Arizona (ASFA)Laura Younglaurayoung@cox.net480-654-2009
Not fullDallas Fort Worth Australian Shepherd Association (DFWASA)Leon Goetzlbgoetz@aol.com214-808-3818
7031Cajun Australian Shepherd Association (CASA)Cheryl CraigBlackpearlaussies@att.net504-452-6555
6515Huron Valley Australian Shepherd Association (HVASA)Chriss ReedyChristineereedy@gmail.com517-775-2332
6201Sierra View Australian Shepherd Club of Northern California (SVASC)Susan Harrissusan@skyhiaussies.com209-204-7914
6723Western Washington Australian Shepherd Association (WWASA)Toni Pearsontimerwooddogs@yahoo.com425-583-8331
7116Australian Shepherd Club of Central FloridaKathleen Sumnerkwsumner@att.net904-612-7770
6924Front Range Australian Shepherd AssociationJoyce Siddalljoysofdesign@gmail.com303-548-1125
5524Greater Wichita Australian Shepherd AssociationJackie Storrerjstorrer@cox.net316-214-2412
6141Northern NJ Australian Shepherd AssociationSteve Ostranderbuilders@ptd.net570-591-0990
7417Old Dominion Australian Shepherd AssociationValerie Yarbervlyarber@yahoo.com276-356-3114
7503Palms to Pines Australian Shepherd AssociationKerry Kirtleyrbisdogs@gmail.com909-609-5209